RSS

Daily Archives: July 7, 2014

Begin Again

Monday, July 7, 2014

Begin Again

“There is neither happiness nor misery in the world; there is only the comparison of one state with another, nothing more. He who has felt the deepest grief is best able to experience supreme happiness. We must of felt what it is to die, Morrel, that we may appreciate the enjoyments of life. Live, then, and be happy, beloved children of my heart, and never forget, that until the day God will deign to reveal the future to man, all human wisdom is contained in these two words, ‘Wait and Hope.” -Alexandre Dumas

I have a box, kind of like a hat box. It is held together with a worn and tattered ribbon. It’s obvious that the box has been through a lot of wear and tear. Within that box, I keep the parts of me that must be held in containment if I am to live a “normal and happy” life.

With that said, I have said my goodbyes that I had to say … and I have closed certain doors in my life, once and for all. I have also opened “new” doors … and I’ve found new and exciting ‘ways’ of happiness in my life, that help alleviate the pain and heartache of loss.

I am … beginning again!

Friday July 4, 2014 marked two year’s since my Mom has passed.

It began as a quiet and somber day for me. My husband David always makes sure to take a few days off work to be with me during this time. I love him for so very many reasons, and this is reason 90,012 90,014!

He had made it a point of getting me out of the house as much as possible, so I wouldn’t have too much time on hand to be sad, yet, he was more than loving and respectful enough, to let me have my moments here and there, and just held me. Did I say this guy was amazing?! Our outings for that day were a walk, a drive, and a little window shopping. We then, later that evening, went to a BBQ at his Aunt and Uncle’s house. Several of his family members were there; it was good food with good people. We both truly enjoyed ourselves.

Also, my sister, niece’s and nephew came up for a visit:) I enjoyed their company so, so much! We always have lots to talk about and many heartwarming smiles and laughter.

At the end of the day, I believed within my heart that my Mom, with her beautiful angel wings, was smiling right along with us!

I love you Mom! I love you Sissy! I love you nieces and nephew!

And last, but certainly not least, I love you David!!

Two sisters different in personality and life choice,
but united in love for one another.

~Do You Hear Her Whispers?~


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,