RSS

Happy Mother’s Day!

14 May

Sunday, October 14, 2017

 

GJ-HappyMothersDay01
Sadly, I lost my Mother five years ago July 4, and this will be my fifth Mother’s Day

without her, and it doesn’t get any easier.

 

To My Loving Mother,

I so miss your smile and sparkly eyes that always exuded the joy in your heart. Almost 5 years ago I had the honor to be with you as you took your last breaths. How very fitting since you were there for me many years earlier, when I took my first few breaths into this marvelous life.

When I think of you I reflect on the things that made you happiest. Interestingly enough these are the same things that bring the most joy to my heart. I so appreciate how you shaped my life.

You provided me with a love for the outdoors. Your inner glow shined most when you engaged in outside activities whether it was camping, hiking on the trails, on the boat or sitting by water. As a result playing outdoors had become my lifeblood and the sustenance of my life. You revealed to me how being in nature can help me feel as though I can conquer anything.

You showed me the joy in seeking new adventures. How you went to college later in your life and accomplished your goals!! It seemed as though you never allowed fear to stop you from engaging in anything new. I recall the courage it took for me to get back on a motorcycle, after he almost killed us (oh but how I came to love riding a motorcycle), worked with the elderly, and living through those freezing winters in Buffalo (I do not like the cold)! Whenever I am frozen in fear I think about how you would proceed with courage despite your fears. These images help me move forward to accomplish my anticipated goals.

You always had such a zest for life. This character trait allowed me to see how to draw various kinds of people into my life. I reflect upon your enthusiasm and realize that was the draw that pulled people towards you. I aspire for this type of abundance.

You taught me how to romance my spouse. I would notice when you gave dad kisses and showed your love by caressing his hand. I loved watching as you got dressed for your weekly Saturday night ‘dates’ with dad. I got to observe the joy in your heart as you would carefully choose an appropriate outfit, purse, jewelry, and your favorite perfume.

Mom, you inspired me to be the woman I am today. I am forever grateful to have had you shape my life passions. Thank you for instilling in me a love for the outdoors, the courage to have new adventures, a zest for life, and always look into the heart and soul and never the looks of a person. You use to say, “Looks can be so deceiving”. And when were you ever wrong?!

Happy Mother’s Day In Heaven

 

Your loving daughter,

Pami
GJ-HappyMothersDay02

In Memory Of My Mom

You were a precious gift from God above,
So much beauty, grace and love.
You touched our hearts in so many ways,
Your smile so bright even on the bad days.
You heard God’s whisper calling you home,
You didn’t want to go and leave us alone.
You loved us so much, you held on tight,
Till all the strength was gone and you could no longer fight.
He had called your name twice before,
You knew you couldn’t make him wait anymore.
So you gave your hand to God and slowly drifted away,
Knowing that with our love we will be together again someday.PDMagnifyingglassPlease stop by my other website Tianna’s Books

Our books went on sale July 2, 2014.

You can purchase our books at: http://www.amazon.com/ and type the name, Tianna Filley or D.R. Filley, in the search engine, and our books will come up for purchase.

Or you can click on the title of the book below and it will take you directly to that book:

A Love Of A Lifetime

Twisted Tales Collection

Youthful Musings: Poetry of Love and Loss

Shadows of Premonition

~Do You Hear Her Whispers?~


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
